The Big Move – Photojournalism/Documentary

Kitchen Shoot – Photojournalism

PLAN

EQUIPMENT

  • Canon 5D Mk iii
  • 24 – 105mm lens
  • SD Card
  • Flash gun

WEATHER

  • COLD
  • WET

COST

  • Free parking – in school car park
  • No fuel cost as its just up the road – 15 min drive

MAP

FullSizeRender

Evaluation

My mother is the manager of the kitchens at the school where these images were taken so I was lucky enough to have free reign to take whatever photos I would like. I wanted to document the move that was happening within the school as they had a new school built and have become a teaching academy, so they were moving from their old kitchen into a brand new state of the art kitchen. I really enjoyed this as I feel photo documentary is my strong point it was a really good subject to photograph.

I didn’t really have any issues during the shoot, I spent two full days a week apart taking the photos the first ones were of them packing up the old kitchen and the second was the day they were allowed onsite into the new kitchen. I have chosen the photos that I feel really compliment the story and give the best narrative as well although there are 83 I feel I would be able to make this series into a book.

PHOTOJOURN#-83 PHOTOJOURN#-82 PHOTOJOURN#-81 PHOTOJOURN#-80 PHOTOJOURN#-79 PHOTOJOURN#-78 PHOTOJOURN#-77 PHOTOJOURN#-76 PHOTOJOURN#-75 PHOTOJOURN#-74 PHOTOJOURN#-73 PHOTOJOURN#-72 PHOTOJOURN#-71 PHOTOJOURN#-70 PHOTOJOURN#-69 PHOTOJOURN#-68 PHOTOJOURN#-67 PHOTOJOURN#-66 PHOTOJOURN#-65 PHOTOJOURN#-64 PHOTOJOURN#-63 PHOTOJOURN#-62 PHOTOJOURN#-61 PHOTOJOURN#-60 PHOTOJOURN#-59 PHOTOJOURN#-58 PHOTOJOURN#-57 PHOTOJOURN#-56 PHOTOJOURN#-55 PHOTOJOURN#-54 PHOTOJOURN#-53 PHOTOJOURN#-52 PHOTOJOURN#-51 PHOTOJOURN#-50 PHOTOJOURN#-49 PHOTOJOURN#-48 PHOTOJOURN#-47 PHOTOJOURN#-46 PHOTOJOURN#-45 PHOTOJOURN#-44 PHOTOJOURN#-43 PHOTOJOURN#-42 PHOTOJOURN#-41 PHOTOJOURN#-40 PHOTOJOURN#-39 PHOTOJOURN#-38 PHOTOJOURN#-37 PHOTOJOURN#-36 PHOTOJOURN#-35 PHOTOJOURN#-34 PHOTOJOURN#-33 PHOTOJOURN#-32 PHOTOJOURN#-31 PHOTOJOURN#-30 PHOTOJOURN#-29 PHOTOJOURN#-28 PHOTOJOURN#-27 PHOTOJOURN#-26 PHOTOJOURN#-25 PHOTOJOURN#-24 PHOTOJOURN#-23 PHOTOJOURN#-22 PHOTOJOURN#-21 PHOTOJOURN#-20 PHOTOJOURN#-19 PHOTOJOURN#-18 PHOTOJOURN#-17 PHOTOJOURN#-16 PHOTOJOURN#-15 PHOTOJOURN#-14 PHOTOJOURN#-13 PHOTOJOURN#-12 PHOTOJOURN#-11 PHOTOJOURN#-10 PHOTOJOURN#-9 PHOTOJOURN#-8 PHOTOJOURN#-7 PHOTOJOURN#-6 PHOTOJOURN#-5 PHOTOJOURN#-4 PHOTOJOURN#-3 PHOTOJOURN#-2 PHOTOJOURN#

It is an on going project that I will go back to, now they are up and running and fully functional, I will have to take a copy of my crb certificate as a precaution and discuss with the head of the school if it is ok for me to photograph now the kids are in the school.

Leave a Reply

