Portfolio Review – By Don Maclellan

I was really lucky to have the opportunity to have my portfolio crituqued by a brilliant editorial photographer Don Maclellan

http://bygoshphoto.photoshelter.com

I was really happy with what was said in my review – i was also quite shocked!!

I have put in a snippet on youtube of what was said to me during the review and linked in the pages he was looking at from that series of work. (Sorry for the quality i am not good with video/audio stuff!)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=czb68bvber0

It has given me a new outlook on what i may do for my FMP ill be sticking with the same idea but maybe a different take on it.

As documentary/photojournalism is my speciality i am definitely going to take a chance and forward my images onto some places to see if i can get my work published for the first time.

Suggestions of where to send my series would be fab!

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

